i will not tell you….. / i will just fake a smile!!!!!

I will not tell you of how much i miss you,

i will not tell you of how much i long to see you,

and how being separated from you by circumstance and at such a moment kills me,

of how it pains me deep. no, no, i will not tell you this!

when i see you again, i will just fake a smile…

 

Long time gone, it seems longer than it actually is, but long,

long without an end it feels,

of this? i will not tell you..

I will not tell you of the dreams, creeping in my thoughts at night,

clouding my thoughts of passion at dawn,

and their effect waters my eyes as the illusion escapes my lonely body,

shrugging it off i shy away in a repeated pace,

what a shame, one would think, what a shame?

I will just fake a smile!

 

I will not tell you of the adventurous look locked at the gaze of your eyes,

of the curiosity to share it, no, no i will not!

curiosity killed the cat, and the cat in me stays in the bag,

should it sneak though, not by my tell,

what a shame, one would think, ooh what a curios shame??

I will just fake a smile……

 

I will not tell you of how i embrace you in your absence,

of how i walk down the imagination world day dreaming,

of how i picture us walking down a natural park,

intimate with nature in a natural course,

of course i go crazy in thought at times, of this too i will not tell.

I will just embrace the new truth in shame,

i will just fake a smile…

 

I will not tell you to dance the beats with me,

nor will i invite you to the floor suggestively,

dance, dance, dance you will to your will,

drink drink drink coffee, i would have preferred wine at this night,

this too i will not tell you,

i will just party hard like its my last day on earth,

i will just follow the beats in my moves,

i will just be careless for a moment and make my free world feel so,

you could join me if you care but i will not tell you!

i will leave this passionate thoughts buried in my thoughts,

and fake a suggestive smile as i fly away in the moment.

Judge me if you want, i don’t care or maybe i do, does it change anything?

i will only fake the smile, join me in care or in carelessness or leave it,

i will just fake a smile……..

2 thoughts on “i will not tell you….. / i will just fake a smile!!!!!

  1. Hi, Steve! I’m reading your posts finally, as I promised. Are your poems based on real events? They seem so personal.

    Like

  2. hey patrycja, wow thats super and endlich…not all are based on real events but some of them are sure inspired by the things i go through on this long journey of life…i hope you are having fun reading and living

    Like

Leave a Reply

