Don’t you ask me why…

don’t you ask me why….

Pretty smile,………

that sharp look

oooh, ooooh,

always makes me crumble

eeeeeh, you know how?

crumble to the humble ground

and i am not humble

especially when serious

but

this sharpness of the eye,

this magic of a smile,

your very simple presence

it crumbles,

it humbles,

it drops me on a ground unknown

i collapse

even mentally

unknown to me

unknown to man,

unknown to my heart

but

dare you not ask me why.

i collapse!

you you you

you should know why

or at least

think

think how

think why

but

don’t you ask me why

maybe i’m naive

maybe i am getting soft

maybe its your fault that i’m like this

don’t you ask me why…..

shyness,

humility,

stammering

collapse

watching out even my walk

this is a different me

don’t you ask me why…

i’m not rude,

i can’t be rude

especially not to you baby girl

but please

and this pshhhhhh on it

its a secret

but please

don’t you ask me why..

why, why, why

ooh baby girl,

that sharpness,

that smile

mmmmmhhhh

don’t you ask me why

Leave a Reply

